How can I...

Motor Vehicle Registration

You can renew your vehicle registration at three following places:

1. Victoria County Tax Office
-Cash, Check, Money Order, Cashier's Check, Travelers Check, and Credit Card.
-A convenience fee of 2.39% minimum of $1.00 will be charged when paying with a credit card.
-A $30.00 service charge will be added to any check returned by your bank for any reason.

Renewal Requirements:
-Your current renewal notice.
-Vehicle owner must be a resident of Victoria county.
-Drivers license or Identification
-Vehicle renewal notice does not contain "Vehicle Record Messages" indicating non-compliance with state law (e.g. emissions, scofflaw, etc.)
-Vehicle has current liability insurance as required by law in the state of Texas. The insurance covers a period of at least 30 consecutive days and is verifiable by telephone with a local or toll free number. Insured must include the registered owner.

2. Online at Texas Department of Motor Vehicles website with a major credit card.
-Texas Department of Motor Vehicles online services add a fee for processing and mailing your sticker.
-You will be prompted to agree to the fee at the beginning of the process.
-Use the confirmation as proof of renewal until registration sticker is received

3. Both Local HEB's ( Rio Grande St and Navarro St) 
-Must have renewal notice, insurance and inspection completed
-Hours of operation listed below: